While we patiently wait for the movie “DOPE” to make a debut on the big screen this summer (June 19th), the Pharrell executively produced soundtrack track list is now released. In the movie we can expect to see A$AP Rocky, Shameik Moore, Zoe Kravitz, Tyga, Vince Staples, Forest Whitaker, Chanel Iman and more celebrities.

The soundtrack will hit us before the movie, on June 16th to be exact. We do know the film is set in the 90’s, so you can expect a bunch of awesome 90’s hip-hop on the soundtrack. Other than Nas and Public Enemy making their mark on the list, a few names like Buddy (Pharrell’s artist) and LOLAWOLF (Zoe Kravitz’s band) are included. Pharrell also added four new songs under the band created in the movie called Awreeoh.

Check out the tracklist below:

1. Digable Planets – Rebirth Of Slick
2. Awreeoh – Can’t Bring Me Down
3. Nas – The World Is Yours
4. Awreeoh – Go Head
5. Public Enemy – Rebel Without A Pause
6. Awreeoh – Don’t Get Deleted
7. A Tribe Called Quest – Scenario f. Leaders Of The New School
8. Kap G – Cocaina Shawty
9. Watch The Duck – Poppin’ Off
10. Digital Underground – The Humpty Dance
11. Buddy – New Money
12. Naughty By Nature – Hip Hop Hooray
13. LOLAWOLF – Dirty Feeling
14. Gil Scott-Heron – Home Is Where The Hatred Is
15. Awreeoh – It’s My Turn Now

About The Author swagballz

Shannen. NJ @swagballz

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>