Just a few days ago, Lauryn Hill unveiled her cover of Nina Simone’s “Feeling Good.” Now she’s back again with another Simone tribute, rapping over the sampled “I’ve Got Life” beat.

The former Fugees singer combined her talents with other artists- including Usher, Common, and Mary J.Blige- to work on a tribute album to the late legend Simone in an album titled Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone which is set to release on July 10.

The album is only one half of the tribute though, the other half is a Netflix documentary titled “What Happened, Miss Simone?” While waiting on the album’s release, make sure to watch the Netflix exclusive which is set to premier on June 26.

Nina Revisted: A Tribute to Nina Simone Tracklist

1. Lisa Simone – “Nobody’s Fault but Mine (Intro)”
2. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Feeling Good”
3. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “I’ve Got Life” – Ms. Lauryn Hill
4. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Ne Me Quitte Pas” – Ms. Lauryn Hill
5. Jazmine Sullivan “Baltimore”
6. Grace – “Love Me or Leave Me”
7. Usher – “My Baby Just Cares For Me”
8. Mary J. Blige – “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”
9. Gregory Porter – “Sinnerman”
10. Common & Lalah Hathaway – “YG&B”
11. Alice Smith – “I Put A Spell On You”
12. Lisa Simone – “I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl”
13. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair”
14. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Wild Is The Wind”
15. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “African Mailman”
16. Nina Simone – “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free”

About The Author Andrea Vega

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>