Prince released his new album titled “HitnRun (Phase One)” exclusively on Tidal making this his 34th studio album. The 11 track album includes features by Rita Ora, Judith Hill, Lianne La Havas and Curly Fryz. When asked about why he decided to release his album via Tidal rather than traditional record label ways in an interview, Prince responded,

“Jay [Z] allowed us to pick the art work, the design of the page, the related-content features. Why shouldn’t you be allowed to do that when it’s your music, your creation?”

Earlier this week, Prince and Tidal promised to kick off the Purple Pick of the Week to all Tidal subscribers. It’s a streaming bonus that features “new tracks, exclusives, rarities and more from the vault, curated personally by Prince,” according to Tidal.

A song titled “Stare” was the first Purple Pick of the Week.

Prior to HitnRun album release, Prince took a stand with the #BlackLivesMatter movement and released a single and video titled “Baltimore.” The video shows news clips of what happened to Freddie Grey and the protests and riots it created in Baltimore. Prince also put on a ‘Rally 4 Peace’ benefit concert to bring the city together peacefully; uplifting the peoples spirits and urging the youth to make a difference.


Whenever you’re ready to get down to some Prince, enjoy it here.

Full track list to HitnRun Phase One

1. Million $ Show
2. Shut This Down
3. Ain’t About 2 Stop (Feat. Rita Ora)
4. Like a Mack (Feat. Curly Fryz)
5. This Could B Us
6. Fallinlove2nite
7. X’s Face
8. Hardrocklover
9. Mr. Nelson (Feat. Lianne La Havas)
10. 1000 X’s & O’s
11. June

About The Author Hiba

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>