Monica shares the album cover and track list for her eighth studio album CODE RED. The songstress also premieres new song “Alone In Your Heart.” The album cover shows Monica standing in black and white veiled by a red “M.”

“Each time I complete an album it’s a milestone that I in no way take lightly. CODE RED embodies my love for true music and an art form that has touched many over the years. As we move closer to its release, this cover speaks volumes as to how I feel. Empowered. Motivated. Dedicated. I’m fully immersed in this necessary movement for R&B Music. There’s no greater feeling than doing what you love with authenticity.”

The album will include guest appearances by Lil Wayne, Timbaland, Akon, and Missy Elliot. The album is set to drop on Friday, December 18th and Monica is currently prepping for a 22- city tour featuring Rico Love. Monica’s new song “Alone In Your Heart” will be available on Itunes Friday, December 11th.   Listen to the new single “Alone In Your Heart” and check out the CODE RED track list below.


01           Code Red feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
02           Just Right For Me feat. Lil Wayne
03           Love Just Ain’t Enough feat. Timbaland
04           Call My Name
05           I Know
06           All Men Lie feat. Timbaland
07           Deep
08           Hustler’s Ambition feat. Akon
09           Alone In Your Heart
10           Suga
11           Ocean Of Tears
12           Saints & Sinners
13           I Miss Music
14           Anchor


About The Author Thea

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>