Nas announced via Beats1 Radio that the legendary J. Dilla is dropping an album in 2016, even though it’s been about 10 years since he has been gone. Mass Appeal is going to be dropping the album titled The Diary, that will be featuring Snoop Dogg, Bilal, Frank & Dank, and more. Dilla’s creative director for his estate Egon told Rolling Stone that:

“[This is] the last record that [Dilla] actually wanted out. He said, in his own words, this record should come out during his lifetime. The last one.”

This album was supposed to be released in 2002 (before Dilla was dropped by MCA,) but the new date is April 15, 2016. Check out the tracklist and the first song off the project below. #RIPDilla

1. “The Introduction”
2. “The Anthem” ft. Frank & Dank
3. “Fight Club” ft. Nottz & Boogie
4. “The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds)” ft. Kenny Wray
5. “The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)”
6. “Trucks”
7. “Gangsta Boogie” ft. Snoop Dogg & Kokane
8. “Drive Me Wild”
9. “Give Them What They Want”
10. “The Creep (The O)”
11. “The Ex” ft. Bilal
12. “So Far”
13. “Fuck The Police”
14. “The Diary”

For more stories, follow us on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook!

About The Author swagballz

Shannen. NJ @swagballz

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>