Jazz pianist and producer Robert Glasper scored big in landing the soundtrack for the upcoming Don Cheadle-starring Miles Davis biopic Miles AheadGlasper is planning something extra nice for fans of the late Jazz legend.

Announcing Everything’s Beautiful, a new album featuring reimagined interpretations of Miles Davis’ music. The project will have an all-star lineup that includes Erykah Badu, Stevie Wonder, Bilal, Phonte, Hiatus Kaiyote, Illa J, Laura Mvula, KING, Georgia Ann Muldrow, John Scofield and Ledisi.

Check out the tracklisting for Everything’s Beautiful below.

1. Talking Shit
2. Ghetto Walkin (Feat. Bilal)
3. They Can’t Hold Me Down (Feat. Illa J)
4. Maiysha (So Long) (Feat. Erykah Badu)
5. Violets (Feat. Phonte)
6. Little Church (Feat. Hiatus Kaiyote)
7. Silence Is The Way (Feat. Laura Mvula)
8. Song For Selim (Feat. KING)
9. Milestones (Feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow)
10. I’m Leaving You (Feat. John Scofield & Ledisi)
11. Right On Brotha (Feat. Stevie Wonder)

About The Author Jay Raw

Born and raised in the county of Kings.

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>