Wavy Wednesdays brings us new music from the A$AP Mob collective.

This time, the group is back with a sample of Nas’ “The World is Yours,” which features A$AP Rocky, Nast, and Twelvvy.

The track titled “Presidents,” their take on the classic Nas song, gives each rapper time on the mic, flowing line after line of talk of money, chains, women, and liquor. Each A$AP MCs add their own flavor to the record over over the classic beat.


Peep ASAP Ferg’s Snippet For His New Collab With Big Sean – ‘World Is Mine’

The Mob has been consistent in dropping new music every week from a different member and still find time to be in the studio putting cohesive albums together: Ferg’s new project, Always Strive and Prosper is set to drop April 22.

In the meantime, check out “Presidents” below.

To keep up with more stories like this,follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook!

About The Author Samantha Callender

Samantha Callender is a multimedia journalist whose work ranges from entertainment journalism to pieces highlighting social issues in multicultural communities. Samantha strives to find intersects between entertainment and social matters, believing that pop culture has the power to not only entertain the masses, but to educate them as well. Her goal when storytelling is to write pieces that serve as a catalyst to prompt dialogue and activism. Her work can be seen on VIBE, The Source, Jet Magazine, The Root, and Cosmopolitan Magazine.

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>