De La Soul’s long deluded and highly anticipated new album, and the Anonymous Nobody, is closer than it’s ever been to finally being released. The studio album is now available for pre sale and the Long Island trio just released the project’s artwork and track list.

The album is 17 tracks long and features some of your favorites including Jill Scott, Usher, 2 Chainz and Little Dragon. The album is said to be a “continuous narrative of the group’s philosophy of music creation” and is sample free. Production is thanks to De La Soul themselves and Dave West. The album was mixed by De La Soul, Morgan Garcia and the legendary Bob Power.

and the Anonymous Nobody will be available August 26th via their own record company A.O.I Records and Kobalt Label Services.

Peep the track listing below.

Official Track List
1.Genesis (intro) feat. Jill Scott
2.Royalty Capes
3.Pain feat. Snoop Dogg
4.Property Of Spitkicker (feat. Roc Marciano)
5.Memory Of… (Us) (feat. Estelle & Pete Rock)
7. Lord Intended (feat. Justin Hawkins)
8. Snoopies (feat. David Byrne)
9.Greyhounds (feat. Usher)
10.Sexy Bitch
11. Trainwreck
12.Drawn (feat. Little Dragon)
13. Whoodeeni (feat. 2Chainz)
14.Nosed Up
15.You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16. Here In After (feat. Damon Albarn)
17. Exodus (Outro)

About The Author Patryce Stewart

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>