A rapper by the name of Lance Skiiwalker has officially been added to TDE‘s roster, joining the likes of Kendrick Lamar, ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, Jay Rock, SZA and Isaiah Rashad. You may recognize his name from his appearance on Q’s 2014 album Oxymoron, Jay Rock’s 2015 album 90059, and most recently, Kendrick’s untitled, unmastered (on “untitled 04.”)

RELATED: TDE Might Be Dropping 6 Albums In 2016

TDE announced the signing with a press release on Friday, completing it with the release of his new song, “Speed.” The track will live on Lance‘s forthcoming debut project, Introverted Intuition.

RELATED: Ab-Soul Is Frustrated That His Music Isn’t Being Released By TDE

“Lance Skiiiwalker is going to be such a breakthrough artist for this generation,” TDE President Dave Free said. “He challenges the traditional format of today’s music, adding another layer to TDE’s unique roster.”

Listen to “Speed” below. Congrats, Lance.

To stay up to date on all of our stories, follow @BlameEbro on Twitter and Instagram, and like us on Facebook, here.

About The Author Marisa Mendez

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>