The Bad Boy Reunion tour was a huge success, and now they’re continuing to celebrate their 20 year mark with a Bad Boy 20th Anniversary box set edition. P. Diddy and his Bad Boy companions will all be on this five-disc, 80-track set that has songs from Puff, Notorious B.I.G., 112, Faith Evans, Mase, Craig Mack, The Lox, Janelle Monáe, Danity Kane, Lil Kim, Machine Gun Kelly, French Montana, and Cassie with more.

Not only will it be music though. A 64-page historiography and foreword is coming with it too, written by hip-hop journalist Michael A. Gonzales. The forward is supposed to help characterize the iconic label’s deep impact on hip-hop and R&B. Sean “Diddy” Combs told Billboard that:

“We wanted to thank our fans, celebrate the music, the people, and the Bad Boy lifestyle that have defined the past two decades. We’ve always made music that makes the people dance; this collection does all that and more, and it is a celebration of all things Bad Boy.”

The Bad Boy 20th Anniversary box set edition will be available on August 12th, but you can pre-order it physically on Amazon and digitally on iTunes.

Follow us on Twitter and Instagram and like us on Facebook!

About The Author swagballz

Shannen. NJ @swagballz

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>