Yesterday (Sept.27th), Solange announced that her new album A Seat At The Table will drop digitally this Friday. The album is a 20-track project that she has been working on since 2013. Written in its entirety by her, the album also features Kelly Rowland, Lil Wayne, The Dream, Sampha and Q-Tip.


According to the press release, the album is “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.” Given how outspoken Solange has been on the racial inequality in our country and how unapologetically black she is, we are almost certain her music will speak to that.

She hinted at the project last week on her Instagram page where she posted a picture with a caption that read, “86 of you will receive a seat at the table in the mail…..first come….first served….” That post lead fans to her website in which the first 86 people to enter their information received a book of poetry and photography.

You can view the A Seat At The Table book digitally, here and check out the track listing below.


A Seat At The Table Tracklist:
1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
4. “Cranes In The Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” Ft. Sampha
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. “Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us” “F.U.B.U.” Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
13. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” Ft. Q-Tip
14. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
15. “Junie”
16. “Interlude: No Limits”
17. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
18. “Interlude: Pedestals”
19. “Scales” Ft. Kelela
20. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

Never miss a story. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram, @BlameEbro and like our Facebook page, here.

About The Author Patryce Stewart

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>