The NBA will be hosting it’s first-ever awards show on June 26, airing on TNT at 9 pm EST.

The fate of some awards will be left in the fate of the fans with six of the awards being viewer’s choice. Fans have the opportunity to vote for their favorite players via and on social media leading up until the night of the awards.

RELATED: Drake to Host TNT’s First-Ever NBA Awards

Some of the most anticipated categories are “Top Performance of the Year” and “Dunk of the Year.” Zach LaVine of the Minnesota Timberwolves is a two-time slam dunk winner is a contender for the “Dunk of the Year” award.

Russel Westbrook, point guard for Oklahoma City Thunder has everyone betting on him, with nominations in three out of the six he’s sure to walk away with most if not all.

Unfortunately, Westbrook and his team were lost their spot in the 2017 playoffs when they were defeated by MVP nominee James Harden and the Houston Rockets.

“I consider it a good season. From myself to every guy in that locker room did an amazing job all year long—Taj (Gibson) and Doug (McDermott), those guys coming in midway through the season and helping as well—you can be nothing but proud of them,” said Harden during the postgame press conference.

“I’m just happy to have an opportunity to be able to play with all these guys. They do an amazing job of making the game easy for me, do an amazing job of coming in every day and competing at a high level.”

Never miss a story. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram, @BlameEbro and like our Facebook page, here

About The Author Jashonda Williams

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>