It’s been 7 years since their last project but the Gorillaz are back! Damon Albarn the creator, brings with him Pos from De La Soul and legendary producer Twilite Tone, all major contributors to the new project Humanz out now.

Gorillaz seems to be making up for lost time, providing fans with 26 songs on the new album. When asked how they arrived at so many, they responded, “that’s how many songs it took to complete the statement.”

Things become even more interesting when asked about the statement they were trying to make. “We had two really strong ideas. The first; every tune had to encapsulate pain, joy, and urgency…”

The second statement, we find out was actually an imagining of the world on the night Donald Trump wins the presidency, eerily enough the music was created long before it actually happened.

Not only are there 26 songs but the project is packed with features as well. Of those features, we have Pusha T on the new single “Let Me Out.” Push calls in to share his thoughts on the collaboration and creation process as well.

With other artists calling their bodies of work playlists or mixtapes the Gorillaz refer to Humanz as a “saga” and the saga continues in the video below!



Never miss an interview!

Follow us on Twitter and Instagram @BlameEbro.


About The Author Arthur J.

Arthur J is a writer, speaker, artist, and poet. His art is meant to inspire and awake. His unique worldview puts him at the cutting edge of modern literature. It's been said he's the internet's most slept on secret, so stay woke and peep game.

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>