Ice Cube has decided to re-release his classic album from 1991, Death Certificate. He is going to be adding 3 new songs to the project, all thanks to a new deal with Interscope Records. June 9th the legendary re-issue will be in stores (June 2nd pre-order will be available).

It has been 25 years since the original dropped. Death Certificate was released at the time Rodney King’s murder went down, and Cube’s album caused a lot of controversy because of the timing. His album represented what it was like to live in the Southside of LA, talking about everything from gangs to gun violence to police brutality. Ice Cube recently spoke on how his album is still sadly relevant 25 years after the fact:

“Sadly, our community is dealing with many of the same issues. I only hope that young millennials feeling powerless in the ‘hood can channel their own anger and frustration by listening to this record.”

Cube just signed a deal with Interscope; before this he was releasing music via his own record label Lench Mob Records.

Death Certificate 25th Anniversary Edition Track List

The Death Side
1. “Only One Me”
2. “Good Cop, Bad Cop”
3. “Dominate The Weak”
4. “The Funeral”
5. “The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit”
6. “My Summer Vacation”
7. “Steady Mobbin'”
8. “Robin Lench”
9. “Givin’ Up The Nappy Dug Out”
10. “Look Who’s Burnin'”
11. “A Bird In The Hand”
12. “Man’s Best Friend”
13. “Alive On Arrival”
14. “Death”

The Life Side
15. “The Birth”
16. “I Wanna Kill Sam”
17. “Horny Lil’ Devil”
18. “Black Korea”
19. “True To The Game ”
20. “Color Blind”
21. “Doing Dumb Shit”
22. “Us”
23. “No Vaseline”

About The Author swagballz

Shannen. NJ @swagballz

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>